top of page
Search
  • emh6819

I Have a Blog!

Updated: Apr 12, 2022

I'll be blunt: self-promotion is not my jam.


I'm not good at it, not overly comfortable with it, and generally tend to find other things to do besides working at it.


Here's the thing, though: I wrote a book. And books need promotion.


After getting that fateful email from Wipf & Stock expressing that they wouldn't hate working with me, I was provided with some suggestions as far as establishing myself as an author online. I shelved my discomfort and made an Instagram. I took a deep breath and made an Amazon Author profile.


Then, I made this website and promptly found other things to do for about six months:

  • I went on a cross-country road trip

  • I taught sixth grade for a semester

  • I moved states (NC-->LA)

  • I cleaned my kitchen SEVERAL times

And now I'm back, and unable to put it off much longer.


So I'll say it once more: I have a blog.


Here we go.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page